

THE AMBULATORY SURGICAL CENTER (ASC) AT LBJ GOVERNING BODY MEETING

9:00 A.M. Thursday, November 19, 2020

This meeting will be conducted by videoconference. Per temporary meeting suspension rules issued by Governor Greg Abbott due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting may be viewed online: <u>http://harrishealthtx.swagit.com/live</u>

<u>Mission</u>

Harris Health is a community-focused academic healthcare system dedicated to improving the health of those most in need in Harris County through quality care delivery, coordination of care, and education.

AGENDA

I. Call to Order and Record of Attendance

Dr. Ewan Johnson, Chair

II. Approval of the Minutes of Previous Meeting

ASC Governing Body Meeting - August 20, 2020

III. Executive Session

- A. Consideration of Approval of Medical Staff Applicants and Privileges for the ASC at LBJ, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032 and Tex. Occupations Code Ann. §160.007 to Receive Peer Review and/or Medical Committee Report in Connection with the Evaluation of the Quality of Medical and Health Care Services, and Possible Action Upon Return to Open Session – *Dr. Scott Perry*
- B. Report by Executive Vice President, Chief Compliance and Risk Officer, Regarding Compliance with Medicare, Medicaid, HIPAA and Other Federal and State Health Care Program Requirements and a Status of Fraud and Abuse Investigations, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032, and Possible Action Upon Return to Open Session – Ms. Carolynn Jones
- C. Report by the Chief Medical Executive Regarding Quality of Medical and Health Care, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032 and Tex. Occupations Code Ann. §160.007 to Receive Peer Review and/or Medical Committee Report in Connection with the Evaluation of the Quality of Medical and Health Care Services including ASC at LBJ

Dr. Ewan Johnson, Chair



Quality Scorecard Report, Quality Review Committee Report and Medical Executive Committee Report, and Possible Action Upon Return to Open Session – Dr. Ann Barnes, Dr. Scott Perry & Mr. Matthew Reeder

- IV. Reconvene
- V. Adjourn

Dr. Ewan Johnson, Chair

Dr. Ewan Johnson, Chair